Board of Directors & Staff


Board of Directors


David Bearman, M.D.

Term 2016 – 2020

Dr. David C. Lewis

Term 2016 – 2020

Craig Geyer

Term 2018 – 2022

Eva Turenchalk

Term 2018 – 2022

Larry D. Meyer

Term 2018 – 2022

Each Board Member is elected at large and serves a four-year term. Terms are staggered and elections are held in November of even-numbered years. Candidates must be a United States Citizen, at least 18 years of age and reside within the boundaries of the Goleta West Sanitary District. Election procedures and deadlines may be obtained from the Santa Barbara County Elections Division located at 4440-A Calle Real, Santa Barbara, California 93110.



Mark Nation

General Manager/Superintendent

Brian McCarthy

Chief Inspector

Ken Park

Office Manager

Steven A. Amerikaner

District Counsel
Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP

Juan Ramirez
Utility Worker IV

Ruben Chavez
Utility Worker III/Street Sweeper Operator

Joey Hilliard
Utility Worker III

Kyle Graham
Utility Worker I

Members of the public can send an e-mail to the District using the following e-mail address: